Skip to main content

YMCA WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAM

 

The Weight Loss Program is designed to help people seeking a healthier weight achieve their goals by making small, modest changes to their daily behaviors, and forming sustainable healthy habits. Participants joining the program should be ready to commit to daily food and physical activity tracking as well as developing self-designed weekly action plans that incorporate what is learned during each session. This program helps participants build skills for successful lifestyle changes as opposed to advocating any specific or restrictive short term solution.

>>>Click here for more program information and FAQ’s

 

Program Cost:

Member $60 12 week session
Non member $99 12 week session

 

2022 Virtual Sessions:

January 25-April 12: Tuesdays from 6:30-7:30 pm

Sign up for Virtual Y Weight Loss - Tuesdays (January)

 

April 5-June 21: Tuesdays from 6:30-7:30 pm

Sign up for Virtual Y Weight Loss - Tuesday (April)

We also have in-person sessions kicking off in 2022 at the following locations:

  • Armbrust YMCA
  • Sarpy YMCA
  • Southwest YMCA

Click on your preferred location below for details!

Armbrust YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

>>>January 24-April 11, 2022: Mondays from 5:30-6:30 pm.

Sign up for the January session

 

>>>April 4-June 20, 2022: Mondays from 5:30-6:30 pm.

Sign up for the April session

 

>>>July 11-September 26, 2022: Mondays from 5:30-6:30 pm.

Sign up for the July session

 

>>>October 3-December 19, 2022: Mondays from 5:30-6:30 pm.

Sign up for the October session

Contact Amber Cornist at ACornist@metroymca.org or 402-896-4200

 

Charles E Lakin YMCA

All Session are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact Erin Lenz, elenz@metroymca.org or 712-322-6606

 

Downtown YMCA

All sessions are 12 weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact John Whitmyre: jwhitmyre@metroymca.org or 402-341-1600

 

Maple Street YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions are currently scheduled.

Contact Emmy Smith:  esmith@metroymca.org or 402-393-3700

 

Mills County YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact Diana Burchett:  dburchett@metroymca.org or 712-527-4352

 

Sarpy YMCA

All Session are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

>>>January 24-April 11, 2022: Mondays from 10:30-11:30 am

Sign up for the January session

Contact Allyssa Schamp, aschamp@metroymca.org or 402-339-9861

Southwest YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

>>>January 18-April 5, 2022: Tuesdays from 6:00-7:00 pm

Sign up for the January session

Contact Shelby Bottolfsen:  sbottolfsen@metroymca.org or 402-334-8487

 

Twin Rivers YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each

Contact: Courtney Hinze, CHinze@metroymca.org, 402.359.9622