Skip to main content

YMCA WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAM

 

The Weight Loss Program is designed to help people seeking a healthier weight achieve their goals by making small, modest changes to their daily behaviors, and forming sustainable healthy habits. Participants joining the program should be ready to commit to daily food and physical activity tracking as well as developing self-designed weekly action plans that incorporate what is learned during each session. This program helps participants build skills for successful lifestyle changes as opposed to advocating any specific or restrictive short term solution.

>>>Click here for more program information and FAQ’s

 

Program Cost:

Member $60 12 week session
Non member $99 12 week session

We also have in-person sessions kicking off in 2022 at the following locations:

  • Armbrust YMCA
  • Sarpy YMCA
  • Southwest YMCA
  • Westview YMCA

Click on your preferred location below for details!

Armbrust YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

 

>>>October 3-December 19, 2022: Mondays from 6:00-7:00 pm

Sign up for the October session

 

Contact Amber Cornist at ACornist@metroymca.org or 402-896-4200

 

Charles E Lakin YMCA

All Session are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact Erin Lenz, elenz@metroymca.org or 712-322-6606

 

Downtown YMCA

All sessions are 12 weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact John Whitmyre: jwhitmyre@metroymca.org or 402-341-1600

 

Maple Street YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions are currently scheduled.

Contact Emmy Smith:  esmith@metroymca.org or 402-393-3700

 

Mills County YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

October 19, 2022-January 11, 2023: Wednesday morning or evening sessions available:

  • 11:00 am-12:00 pm
  • 6:00-7:00 pm

Contact Diana Burchett:  dburchett@metroymca.org or 712-527-4352

 

Sarpy YMCA

All Session are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

Contact Allyssa Schamp, aschamp@metroymca.org or 402-339-9861

Southwest YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

 

 

 

Twin Rivers YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each

Contact: Courtney Hinze, CHinze@metroymca.org, 402.359.9622

 

Westview YMCA

 

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

 

>>>October 6-December 29, 2022: Thursdays from 6:00-7:00 pm

Sign up for the October session

 

Contact Shelby Bottolfsen at sbottolfsen@metroymca.org