Skip to main content

YMCA WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAM

 

The Weight Loss Program is designed to help people seeking a healthier weight achieve their goals by making small, modest changes to their daily behaviors, and forming sustainable healthy habits. Participants joining the program should be ready to commit to daily food and physical activity tracking as well as developing self-designed weekly action plans that incorporate what is learned during each session. This program helps participants build skills for successful lifestyle changes as opposed to advocating any specific or restrictive short term solution.

>>>Click here for more program information and FAQ’s

 

Program Cost:

Member $60 12 week session
Non member $99 12 week session

 

Virtual Sessions:

Tuesdays - 12:00 pm: July 6 - September 28, 2021

Register for Y Weight Loss Virtual

 

We also have an in person session at the Armbrust YMCA kicking off on August 24, 2021. Click below on Armbrust YMCA for more information. 

We also have an in person session at the Maple Street YMCA kicking off on September 8, 2021. Click below on Maple Street YMCA for more information.

Armbrust YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

Tuesdays: 6:00 pm: August 24 - November 9, 2021

Contact Amber Cornist at ACornist@metroymca.org or 402-896-4200

REGISTER ONLINE

Charles E Lakin YMCA

All Session are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact Erin Lenz, elenz@metroymca.org or 712-322-6606

REGISTER ONLINE

Downtown YMCA

All sessions are 12 weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact John Whitmyre: jwhitmyre@metroymca.org or 402-341-1600

REGISTER ONLINE

Maple Street YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

Wednesdays: 5:30 pm: September 8 - November 24, 2021

Contact Emmy Smith:  esmith@metroymca.org or 402-393-3700

REGISTER ONLINE

Mills County YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact Diana Burchett:  dburchett@metroymca.org or 712-527-4352

REGISTER ONLINE

Sarpy YMCA

All Session are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact Allyssa Schamp, aschamp@metroymca.org or 402-339-9861

REGISTER ONLINE

Southwest YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact Shelby Bottolfsen:  sbottolfsen@metroymca.org or 402-334-8487

REGISTER ONLINE

Twin Rivers YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each

Mondays - 10:30-11:30 am: February 1-April 19

Contact: Courtney Hinze, CHinze@metroymca.org, 402.359.9622

REGISTER ONLINE