Skip to main content

YMCA WEIGHT LOSS PROGRAM

 

The Weight Loss Program is designed to help people seeking a healthier weight achieve their goals by making small, modest changes to their daily behaviors, and forming sustainable healthy habits. Participants joining the program should be ready to commit to daily food and physical activity tracking as well as developing self-designed weekly action plans that incorporate what is learned during each session. This program helps participants build skills for successful lifestyle changes as opposed to advocating any specific or restrictive short term solution.

>>>Click here for more program information and FAQ’s

 

Program Cost:

Member $60 12 week session
Non member $99 12 week session

 

Upcoming Virtual Session:

September 12-November 28: Sundays from 5:00-6:00 pm with Shelby B.

Sign up for Virtual Y Weight Loss with Shelby

 

October 4-December 20: Mondays from 5:30-6:30 pm with Emmy S.

Sign up for Virtual Y Weight Loss with Emmy

We also have in-person sessions kicking off in August and September at the following locations:

  • Armbrust YMCA
  • Maple Street YMCA
  • Sarpy YMCA
  • Southwest YMCA
  • Twin Rivers YMCA

Click on your preferred location below for details!

Armbrust YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

>>>August 26 - November 11, 2021 - Thursdays: 6:00-7:00 pm

Contact Amber Cornist at ACornist@metroymca.org or 402-896-4200

REGISTER ONLINE

Charles E Lakin YMCA

All Session are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact Erin Lenz, elenz@metroymca.org or 712-322-6606

 

Downtown YMCA

All sessions are 12 weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact John Whitmyre: jwhitmyre@metroymca.org or 402-341-1600

 

Maple Street YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

>>>September 8 - November 24, 2021 - Wednesdays: 5:30-6:30 pm

Contact Emmy Smith:  esmith@metroymca.org or 402-393-3700

REGISTER ONLINE

Mills County YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

No sessions currently scheduled at this location.

Contact Diana Burchett:  dburchett@metroymca.org or 712-527-4352

 

Sarpy YMCA

All Session are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

>>>September 27 - December 13, 2021 - Mondays: 10:30-11:30 am

Contact Allyssa Schamp, aschamp@metroymca.org or 402-339-9861

REGISTER ONLINE

Southwest YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

>>>September 7-November 23, 2021 - Tuesdays: 12:00-1:00 pm 

Contact Shelby Bottolfsen:  sbottolfsen@metroymca.org or 402-334-8487

REGISTER ONLINE

Twin Rivers YMCA

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each

Details coming soon for an upcoming session!

Contact: Courtney Hinze, CHinze@metroymca.org, 402.359.9622

REGISTER ONLINE