Skip to main content

LIVESTRONG® AT THE YMCA

LIVESTRONG® at the YMCA is a research-based physical activity and well-being program designed to help adult cancer survivors reclaim their total health. This program is offered at no cost to any adult cancer survivor, and also includes a complimentary household membership to the YMCA for the duration of the program.

In this 12-week group training program, participants receive one-on-one attention in a group setting, which creates a safe and comfortable workout environment. Participants work with Y staff trained in supportive cancer care to safely achieve their goals such as building muscle and strength, increasing flexibility and endurance, and improving confidence and self-esteem. By focusing on the whole person, LIVESTRONG® at the YMCA is helping people move beyond cancer care in spirit, mind and body.

 

2020 Session Dates

Armbrust YMCA

Armbrust YMCA

Session 3 (in-person) September 14 - November 30 Tuesday & Thursday: 12:00-1:15 pm

For more information contact:

Sara Hasenfuss
402-896-4200
shasenfuss@metroymca.org

EMAIL SARA

Charles E. Lakin YMCA

Charles E. Lakin YMCA

No sessions currently scheduled.

For more information contact:

Adam Loftis
712-322-6606

aloftis@metroymca.org

EMAIL ADAM

Downtown YMCA

Downtown YMCA

No sessions currently scheduled.

For more information contact:

John Whitmyre
402-977-4303

jwhitmyre@metroymca.org

Maple Street YMCA

Maple Street YMCA

Session 3 (Virtual sessions via Zoom) September 14 - November 30 Monday & Wednesday: 10:30-11:30 am

For more information contact:

Amy Roux
402-393-3700
aroux@metroymca.org

EMAIL AMY

Sarpy YMCA

Sarpy YMCA

No sessions currently scheduled.

For more information contact:

Allyssa Schamp
402-339-9861
aschamp@metroymca.org

EMAIL ALLYSSA

Southwest YMCA

Southwest YMCA

No sessions currently scheduled.

For more information contact:

Jackie Wattenhofer
402-334-8487
jwattenhofer@metroymca.org

EMAIL JACKIE

Twin Rivers YMCA

Twin Rivers YMCA

Session 3 (in person) September 14 - November 30 Tuesday & Thursday: 10:30-11:45 am

For more information contact:

Courtney Hinze
402-359-9622
chinze@metroymca.org

EMAIL COURTNEY