YMCA of Greater Omaha Early Learning Centers

omaha-child-care

If you are looking for Omaha child care, look no further than the Y. YMCA Early Learning Centers are an important part of the impact the Y makes in our community every day. We know parents are looking for the best child care for their kids and our early learning centers are a place where children learn the building blocks they need to have the best possible start in their education. We get them to kindergarten ready to learn.

Our teachers and staff are guided by our four core values: Caring, Honesty, Respect and Responsibility and focus on supporting the families of the children in our care to strengthen and maintain healthy and happy families.

Our full-day kids will learn in our age-appropriate, center-style school, allowing children to grow in all areas. The Y’s preschools and Early Learning Centers use the Creative Curriculum Gold, which is based on the latest research that the most important years in a child’s life are from birth to 5-years of age.

Interested in enrolling your child in our Omaha child care locations? Our all-day, year-round child care is available at the following locations:

Bergan: Jen Knott – jknott@metroymca.org

6 weeks – 6 years
Monday-Friday: 6:00 am-6:15 pm
1919 S. 74th Street
Omaha, NE 68124
Contact us: 402-398-6779

Charles E. Lakin YMCA: Joyce Clements – jclements@metroymca.org

Infants-Preschool. Ages 6 weeks-6 years
Monday-Friday: 6:30 am-6:00 pm
235 Harmony Street
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Contact us: 712-322-6606

Downtown YMCA: Marcy Wilfong – mwilfong@metroymca.org

Toddlers-Preschool. Ages 18 months-5 years
Monday-Friday: 6:30 am-6:00 pm
430 South 20th Street
Omaha, NE 68102
Contact us: 402-341-1600

Immanuel: Ally Szalewski – aszalewski@metroymca.org

6 weeks – 6 years
Monday-Friday: 6:00 am-6:15 pm
6818 N. 68th Plaza
Omaha, NE 68122
Contact us: 402-572-2140

Lakeside: Jamie Haynes – jhaynes@metroymca.org

6 weeks – 6 years
Monday-Friday: 6:00 am-6:15 pm
17030 Lakeside Hills Plaza, Suite 125
Omaha, NE 68130
Contact us: 402-758-5726

Mills County YMCA: Kristen Minor – kminor@metroymca.org

Infant-Preschool. Ages 6 weeks-6 years
Monday-Friday: 6:00 am-6:00 pm
Contact us: 712-527-4352