YMCA Weight Loss Program

The Weight Loss Program is designed to help people seeking a healthier weight achieve their goals by making small, modest changes to their daily behaviors, and forming sustainable healthy habits. Participants joining the program should be ready to commit to daily food and physical activity tracking as well as developing self-designed weekly action plans that incorporate what is learned during each session. This program helps participants build skills for successful lifestyle changes as opposed to advocating any specific or restrictive short term solution.

Click here for more program information and FAQ’s

Program Cost:

Member$6012 week session
Non member$9912 week session

Registration:

Visit the Welcome Center to register for the program.

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

2020 Winter Sessions:

  • January 19th – Sundays at 1:00 pm
  • February 6th – Thursdays at 6:30 pm
  • February 17th – Mondays at 12:00 pm

2020 Fall Sessions:

  • September 6th – Sundays at 1:00 pm
  • September 7th – Mondays at 11:30 am
  • September 8th – Tuesdays at 6:30 pm

Contact Amber Cornist at ACornist@metroymca.org or 402-896-4200

All Session are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

2020 Winter Session:  January 25- April 11

Saturdays: 9:30-10:30 am

Contact Erin Lenz, elenz@metroymca.org or 712-322-6606

All sessions are 12 weeks long and 1 hour each week

2020 Spring Session:  March 4-May 20

Wednesday 12:00 – 1:00 pm

2020 Summer Session: June 3rd – August 19th

Wednesday 12:00 – 1:00 pm

Monday 5:15 -6:15 pm

Contact John Whitmyre: jwhitmyre@metroymca.org or 402-341-1600

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

2020 Winter Sessions:

January 29th: Wednesdays at 11:00 am

2020 Spring Session: April 6th – June 22nd 

Mondays: 6:00 pm

2020 Fall Session: September 14th – November 30th

Mondays: 6:00 pm

Contact Emmy Smith:  esmith@metroymca.org or 402-393-3700

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

2020 Winter Session:  February 3rd – April 20th 

Mondays: 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Mondays: 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm

Contact Diana Burchett:  dburchett@metroymca.org or 712-527-4352

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each week

2020 Winter Sessions: 

January 6th: Mondays at 7:00 pm

January 9th: Thursdays at 12:00 pm

2020 Spring Session: April 6th – June 22nd 

Mondays: 7:00 pm

2020 Fall Session: September 14th – November 30th 

Mondays: 7:00 pm

Contact Shelby Bottolfsen:  sbottolfsen@metroymca.org or 402-334-8487

All sessions are 12-weeks long and 1 hour each

2020 Winter Session: February 5th-April 22nd 

Wednesdays 9:45 – 10:45 am

2020 Fall Session: September 16th-December 2nd

Wednesdays 9:45 – 10:45 am

Contact: Courtney Hinze, CHinze@metroymca.org, 402.359.9622