YMCA Weight Loss Program

The Weight Loss Program is designed to help people seeking a healthier weight achieve their goals by making small, modest changes to their daily behaviors, and forming sustainable healthy habits. Participants joining the program should be ready to commit to daily food and physical activity tracking as well as developing self-designed weekly action plans that incorporate what is learned during each session. This program helps participants build skills for successful lifestyle changes as opposed to advocating any specific or restrictive short term solution.

Click here for more program information and FAQ’s

Program Cost:

Member$6012 week session
Non member$9912 week session

Registration:

Visit the Welcome Center to register for the program.

All sessions are 1 hour each week

2020 Winter Sessions:

  • January 19th – Sundays at 1:00 pm
  • February 6th – Thursdays at 6:00 pm
  • February 17th – Mondays at 12:45 pm

2020 Fall Sessions:

  • September 6th – Sundays at 1:00 pm
  • September 7th – Mondays at 11:30 am
  • September 8th – Tuesdays at 6:30 pm

Contact Amber Cornist at ACornist@metroymca.org or 402-896-4200

Fall Session:  September 7 – November 23

Saturday: 9:30-10:30am

Contact Erin Lenz, elenz@metroymca.org or 712-322-6606

Winter Session:  March 4-May 20

Monday:  5:15-6:15 pm

Fall Session:  September 9-November 25

Monday 5:15-6:15pm

 

Contact John Whitmyre: jwhitmyre@metroymca.org or 402-341-1600

Spring Session: April 10-July 3

Wednesday: 11:00am-12:00pm

Summer Session: June 3-August 19

Monday: 6:00-7:00pm

Summer 2 Session: : August 7-October 23

Wednesday: 11:00am-12:00pm

Fall Session: September 9-November 25

Monday 6:00-7:00pm

Contact Emmy Smith:  esmith@metroymca.org or 402-393-3700

Winter Session:  February 5-April 26

Tuesday:  6:30-7:30pm

Friday: 11:00am-12:00pm

Spring Session: May 11-July 27

Saturday: 9:00-10:00am

Fall Session: September 9th – November 25th

Monday 11 am – 12 pm
Monday 6pm -7pm

 

Contact Diana Burchett:  dburchett@metroymca.org or 712-527-4352

Winter Session:  February 3-April 25

Sunday:  4:00-5:00pm

Spring Session: May 13-August 5

Monday: 6:45-7:45pm

 

Contact Shelby Bottolfsen:  sbottolfsen@metroymca.org or 402-334-8487