YMCA of Greater Omaha Early Learning Centers

omaha-child-care

YMCA Early Learning Centers are one component of the impact the Y makes in the greater Omaha community every day. We know parents want the best for their kids and strive to make our early learning centers a place where children learn the building blocks they need to have the best possible start in their education – and arrive at their first day of kindergarten ready to learn.

Our teachers and staff are guided by our four core values: Caring, Honesty, Respect and Responsibility and focus on supporting the families of the children in our care to strengthen and maintain healthy and happy families.

Our full-day kids will learn in our age-appropriate, center-style school, allowing children to grow in all areas. The Y’s preschools use the Creative Curriculum Gold, which is based on the latest research that the most important years in a child’s life are from birth to 5-years of age.

Interested in enrolling your child? Our all-day, year-round childcare is available at the following locations:

Downtown YMCA: Becky Bounds – bbounds@metroymca.org

Toddlers – Preschool
Ages 18 months-5 years
Mon-Fri – 6:30 am-6:00 pm

18 months-3 years
Member: $175/week  Non member: $185/week
4 years-5 years
Member: $165/week  Non member: $175/week
One time registration fee: $40

Mills County YMCA: Jennifer Burchett – jburchett@metroymca.org

Infant & Baby Care
Ages 6 weeks-24 months
Mon-Fri – 6:00 am-6:00 pm
Member: $198/week   Non member: $225/week

Toddlers – Preschool
Ages 18 months-6 years
Mon-Fri – 6:00 am-6:00 pm
Member: $150/week  Non member: $175/week
One time registration fee: $40/child

Council Bluffs YMCA: Kellie Harding – kharding@metroymca.org

Toddlers – Preschool
Ages 18 months-6 years
Mon-Fri – 6:30 am-6:00 pm
Member: $155/week  Non member: $175/week
One time registration fee: $40/child

New CHI Health YMCA Early Learning Center Locations

Introducing June 5, 2017 – New Locations for YMCA Early Learning Centers at 4 CHI Health locations!
Limited enrollment currently available.

Bergan CHI: Jen Knott – jknott@metroymca.org
7500 Mercy Road
Omaha, NE 68124

6 weeks – 6 years

Immanuel CHI: Kristen Minor – kminor@metroymca.org
6901 North 72nd Street
Omaha, NE 68122

6 weeks – 6 years

Mercy CHI: Sabrina Stevens – sstevens@metroymca.org
800 Mercy Drive
Council Bluffs, IA 51503

6 weeks – 6 years

Lakeside CHI: Keri Keller – kkeller@metroymca.org
16901 Lakeside Hills Ct.
Omaha, NE 68130

6 weeks – 6 years

Currently a parent of a child enrolled in CHI Health child care? Check out our Parent’s Guide with information about the transition. Please direct questions to Tanya Murray, Executive Director of Early Learning Centers.