YMCA of Greater Omaha Early Learning Centers

omaha-child-care

YMCA Early Learning Centers are one component of the impact the Y makes in the greater Omaha community every day. We know parents want the best for their kids and strive to make our early learning centers a place where children learn the building blocks they need to have the best possible start in their education – and arrive at their first day of kindergarten ready to learn.

Our teachers and staff are guided by our four core values: Caring, Honesty, Respect and Responsibility and focus on supporting the families of the children in our care to strengthen and maintain healthy and happy families.

Our full-day kids will learn in our age-appropriate, center-style school, allowing children to grow in all areas. The Y’s preschools use the Creative Curriculum Gold, which is based on the latest research that the most important years in a child’s life are from birth to 5-years of age.

Interested in enrolling your child? Our all-day, year-round childcare is available at the following locations:

Downtown YMCA: Becky Bounds – bbounds@metroymca.org

Toddlers-Preschool  .  Ages 18 months-5 years
Monday-Friday: 6:30 am-6:00 pm
Contact us: 402-341-1600

Mills County YMCA: Wendy Evans – wevans@metroymca.org

Infant-Preschool . Ages 6 weeks-6 years
Monday-Friday – 6:00 am-6:00 pm
Contact us: 712-527-4352

Charles E. Lakin YMCA: Kellie Harding – kharding@metroymca.org

Infants-Preschool . Ages 6 weeks-6 years
Monday-Friday – 6:30 am-6:00 pm
Contact us: 712-322-6606

New CHI Health YMCA Early Learning Center Locations

Bergan CHI: Jen Knott – jknott@metroymca.org

1919 S. 74th Street
Omaha, NE 68124
Contact us: 402-398-6779
6 weeks – 6 years

Immanuel CHI: Kristen Minor – kminor@metroymca.org

6818 N. 68th Plaza
Omaha, NE 68122
Contact us: 402-572-2140
6 weeks – 6 years

Lakeside CHI: Jamie Haynes – jhaynes@metroymca.org

17030 Lakeside Hills Plaza, Suite 125
Omaha, NE 68130
Contact us: 402-758-5726
6 weeks – 6 years

Currently a parent of a child enrolled in CHI Health child care? Check out our Parent’s Guide with information about the transition. Please direct questions to Tanya Murray, Executive Director of Early Learning Centers.